Your donations fuel development!
PayPal Secure Payments
Help & Support
Settings - Transfers - Local Files
[img style=inline width=800 height=600]settings-transfers-local files.png[/img] [b]Default Download Location[/b] [indent]This is the location on the local hard-drive where downloaded files will initially be saved. The location of downloaded files for an individual transfer can be changed in the 'Options' tab in the [url="transfer properties - options"]transfer properties[/url].[/indent] [b]Move On Completion[/b] [indent]If this option is set, the local downloaded files will be moved when a transfer completes and starts seeding. This can be overridden per-transfer by changing a setting in the 'Options' tab in the [url="transfer properties - options"]transfer properties[/url].[/indent] [b]Incomplete Piece Storage[/b] [indent]This is where the software will store small fragments of downloaded pieces before they are complete. The data is stored separately because only complete pieces can be hash-checked for integrity, therefore it would be dangerous to save this data into the main downloaded file. This location should have at least 40-50 MB of free space available otherwise data may be lost between sessions.[/indent] [b]Location Shortcuts[/b] [indent]The user may choose to use the most recently selected folders for a shortcut list, or a custom list of folders. When using the customized option, the 'Clear' button will be replaced by the 'Customize' button which will open the [url="customize location shortcuts"]Customize Location Shortcuts[/url] window.[/indent] [b]Directly move file/folder if possible when changing location[/b] [indent]If this option is active, all moves within the same hard-disk partition will happen by re-linking the file to the new location instead of moving it by copying / deleting.[/indent] [b]Error on missing downloaded files[/b] [indent]If this option is active, a transfer that has previously created it's files will stop with an error if it can not find those files the next time it is started. This prevents re-downloading data that may simply have been moved to a different location between sessions. If this option is not active, the transfer will simply re-create the files from scratch and start downloading from the beginning.[/indent] [b]Fully pre-write all new files[/b](Obsolete - new image needed for current options on this) [indent]Using this option will help prevent disk fragmentation on certain older filesystems, but will also cause a delay when new transfers are initializing due to the need to write out the entire file (with zeroed data) to the hard-drive. Only use this option if you are sure you need it.[/indent] Current setting is: [b]File Allocation[/b] [indent]Options are: 1. Full Pre-write (as explained above; takes the longest time) 2. Fast Allocate (default) 3. Sparse Files (is the fastest method, but may be presumed to cause the most file fragmentation)[/indent]
Upload a File
Please look at the image and fill in the blank.
We ask that you follow these rules:
-keep a civil tone
-stay on topic
-guest submissions are visible only after approval
This web site is powered by
Super Simple Server